Please wait while loading your Bulletin

The official Official ActsPresentation of OIE honorary awards

Official Acts Posted on 2019-10-09 12:47:38

Presentation of OIE honorary awards

Font size - A A A +

In accordance with the Basic Texts of the OIE, honorary awards can be made to members of the veterinary community for outstanding services to veterinary science and to the OIE.

During the 87th General Session of the World Assembly of Delegates of the World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE) held from 26 to 31 May 2019, the President indicated the persons selected by the Council in 2019 to receive the awards:

  • Dr Trevor Drew (Australia) for the Gold Medal
  • Dr Max François Millien (Haiti) for the Meritorious Service Award
  • Dr Ahmed Mustafa Hassan Ali (Sudan) for the Meritorious Service Award
  • Dr Lonnie King (United States of America) for the Meritorious Service Award.

The President commended Dr Drew and recalled the major accomplishments of his career and his outstanding services to the OIE and the veterinary world. He then delivered a speech in praise of Drs Millien, Hassan and King and presented them each with the Meritorious Service Award.

The recipients thanked the President and the Assembly.

Related informations to article

  • The World Assembly of OIE Delegates Adapted Procedure

    May/June 2020
  • Opening of the OIE Sub-Regional Representation in Abu Dhabi

    November 2019
  • Agreement to facilitate the activities of the OIE Regional Representation for Asia and the Pacific

    This agreement will come into effect on 2 September 2020