RESOLUTION No. 4

Acknowledgements to the Members and Partners that made Voluntary Contributions or Subsidies to the OIE, or contributed in the Organisation of OIE Meetings and for the Provision of Personnel

Having noted the voluntary contributions or subsidies received by the OIE in 2017 and the meetings organised by the OIE in 2017,

THE ASSEMBLY

REQUESTS

The Director General to sincerely thank:

 Argentina, Australia, Canada, China (People's Rep. of), France, Germany, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lebanon, New Zealand, Oman, Panama, Qatar, Russia, Switzerland, United Kingdom (Fleming Fund), United States of America;

The European Union (European Commission and European Parliament), the Regional International Organization for Plant Protection and Animal Health (OIRSA), the World Health Organisation (WHO) and the World Bank;

The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, the Global Alliance for Livestock Veterinary Medicines (GALVmed), the Hashemite Fund, the International Horse Sports Confederation, the PEW Charitable Trusts, the Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, the Royal Veterinary College, the St Jude Children's Hospital and the World Horse Welfare;

for their voluntary contributions or subsidies to support the execution of the programmes of the OIE in 2017.

2. Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, China (People's Rep. of), Fiji, Former Yug. Rep. of Macedonia, Georgia, Guatemala, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, Korea (Rep of), Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Malaysia, Moldavia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Namibia, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Russia, Rwanda, Slovenia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan and Zambia:

for their contribution to the organisation of OIE Regional Conferences, seminars and workshops that were held during 2017.

3. Argentina, Brazil, Canada, France, Italy, Korea (Rep. of), Norway, United Kingdom and United States of America:

for the provision of personnel paid directly by their country to support the implementation of the programmes of the OIE in 2017.

(Adopted by the World Assembly of Delegates of the OIE on 24 May 2018 in view of an entry into force on 25 May 2018)